Coconut and Key Lime Pie

25 June 2013 § 2 Comments

It’s getting hot in the kitchen check out my latest post on What’s For Dinner? on Barista Kids – Cool, refreshing coconut and Key Lime Pie. Inspired by a fabulous weekend in Montauk where I ate zesty, refreshing iced Key lime pie.

keylpieThe coconut and ginger crust make it  more tropical than your average Key Lime raising the delicious quotient.  You might find yourself dreaming of giant coconut pies.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Coconut and Key Lime Pie

  • Looks delicious! I love key lime pie, and in fact there is a bag of the little guys in my fridge that will soon be pie-bound. I just discovered your blog while on Jerseybites.com and will certainly come back again as I’m also from North Jersey and am very much interested in the food scene here.

  • Ann White says:

    It tasted fantastic, I was lucky enough to be able to have a slice – it was yummy.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coconut and Key Lime Pie at This little piggy went to the farmers market.

meta